29
Mar
10

Still testing the blog platform as to how I want it to work

It’s been quiet here for a bit, mostly because I was surprised to see that those who read the article in the newspaper weren’t interacting with the content here. I figured that I would drop back a bit and figure out another way to make this work. Still looking for interaction with the readers, especially as new material appears in the articles in the PN&C, but I might change-up in what I put online here. Instead of following the print articles weekly, I may put supplemental material on here. We’ll see. In the meantime, take a look at the new chronological list of articles (you can also find a link to the chronology just under the header on this blog) that have appeared in the column since 1997. I am currently working on volumes 3, 4, and 5 of Short Historical Sketches of Page County and It People, compiling the articles through rather recently, and indexing the individual volumes. Ultimately, I would like to put a master index online, here, for those who are looking for specific persons, subjects, etc. that might be of interest in all five volumes.

2 Responses to “Still testing the blog platform as to how I want it to work”


  1. 1 linnypenny58
    September 20, 2010 at 5:07 am

    Wanted to tell you these are great articles. I read alot of your articles at the Page Co. web site. I like the blog and now that I know a little more about blogging I will enjoy this web site even more. I give it four stars!Linny penny 58

    • September 24, 2010 at 1:16 pm

      Thanks, Linny Penny! In time, I hope to have a master index here for all my articles. I’m trying to get three more volumes of “Short Historical Sketches” (compilations of my PN&C articles from Oct 2004 to present) wrapped-up and published, but the indexing takes so much time.


Leave a Reply

